Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Tarrant

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Tarrant

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

BRYAN CRAMER

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Steves office has been a pleasure to work with, I have home and multiple auto polices through them. They go above and beyond to help their customers out and I will continue to do business with them."

Natan Rosenberg

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kind, prompt replies, not pushy but gave lots of options, patient in explaining things. I recommend 'em."

Austin Biehl

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unbelievable service here at Steve Tarrant State Farm! Very nice people that are always willing to help."

Jacob Hillmann

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had an unbelievable experience with Steve Tarrant State Farm! The customer service is impeccable and the staff is very personable and friendly. I would recommend this insurance agency to anyone!"

Willie Montgomery

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great I've been with statefarm for a lot of years"

Jessica T a r r a n t

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always Caring at state farm.Very Helpful and awesome."

Curtis Keltz

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff are always friendly and provide answers to questions as fast as possible. If I have any questions or concerns; they solve it fast"

Amy Harrison

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer or Steve Tarrant's State Farm for many many years. They go over and beyond."

Laura Huang

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bailey was helping me. She was so professional and patient. She helped trying different scenarios to see the according quote and answered all my questions. Highly recommended!"

Meredith Richardson

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve, Cindy and the team at Steve Tarrant State Farm are some of the best insurance agents I have ever worked with. They’ve helped myself and my referrals get the best possible coverage at the best price. Cindy has painstakingly gone over each detail with me because my policies are complex. But she went the extra mile to ensure I received sufficient coverage at an affordable price. I couldn’t believe how much I was able to save on both home and auto. Thank you so much!"

Tammy Lenoch

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer Service is outstanding. When I leave a message my return call is always answered the same day with results. They always follow up to make sure my service was completed with satisfaction. Great team of agents!"

fili ocampo

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service Kristina is one of the best at this office"

nikm nya

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My claim was completed very prompt and professional."

Michelle Trowbridge

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in my very first accident at 50 years old. Too boot I was hit by a semi truck in a little Hyundai Elantra Coupe. Surprisingly, I was not hurt but I was so very scared. I called Liz while I was waiting on a tow. She was so kind and comforting! Through out this process, she has been what kept me strong. She gave me my options and what to expect as well as answering all my questions (and there were a lot). Although I am still going through the process, I know that as long as she is there, I will be just fine! There is no way I am ever leaving State Farm! Thank you Liz for being my strength through this horrible experience! I don't know what I would have done with out you and the State Farm team!"

Krista Dawson

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasant experience when I call them."

Bob Simpson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently had a Claim with a client of State Farm Insurance agent Steve Tarrant, I must say these folks in his office are excellent I worked with Elizabeth quite a lot and she was Awesome, After speaking with Steve my claim seemed to go much faster and smoother than I even expected. I would give this agent and his staff a 10 !! And recommend them as they were a pleasure to work with. Bob Simpson Mahomet Illinois"

Steven Albers

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth has taken quick and efficient work of my situation."

MrWelch 551

November 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"This office has been a part of my family and life for almost 20 years. They have a new staff that I was just getting used to. They have been nice and well attentive until recently. I noticed a lot of the people I really liked were resigning left snd right but couldn’t quite put my finger on why. Unfortunately things have gone awry with underwriting, claims and now the agent himself. On several attempts I have tried contacting his office about not one but 2 claims only to not receive communication back. Also I reached out to the man Steve himself and asked him to look into a claim for me and he came back with a story about policies and statutes and said he wouldn’t terminate his staff which I never asked for any of it. I just simply asked for better communication. I have upwards of 12-13 policies with this agent and they treat me like I insure a 1983 Ford escort. I even scrolled through and read some of the ratings and most of the ratings are from his own family and staff, not insured unaffiliated people. Do yourself a favor snd find an agent who cares about your household’s wellbeing and doesn’t look at you as just another source of income. I’m glad he spoke to me the way he did through email I’ll be removing all of my policies from his agency immediately."

Gary Roca

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve has been my agent for about 5 years and has been incredibly hands on and helpful. The patience of Steve and his team, keep me confident knowing that everything I have purchased is in good hands and eyes with his team. I highly recommend Steve!"

Kasongo Munza

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"In my experience with State Farm far has been okay but now really a great because working with our agent Steven Tarrant has really patiently helped me and my family maneuver through some technical issues which he was able to resolve very professionally. Steve is very clear, professional and always willing to help and make you understand the coverage we have and able to always offer discount programs that State Farm has. I highly recommend working with him. Thanks Steve!"

Del Wagner

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and great caring service."

Becky Jacobs

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly staff. Honest and informative. Highly recommend."

Joy P.

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been very impressed with the professionalism, kindness, and patience that staff from Steve Tarrant State Farm have provided over the years. In particular, Elizabeth has provided excellent customer care in recent days to make sure I understand the process of an issue I had. Thank you!"

John Sanders

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve's office was great. My neighbor referred me and I was able to save money on both my car and renters insurance."

Nina Sibley

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with Steve Tarrant's State Farm since I was 19. Super nice staff, easy to work with. That's why I'm still there 26 years later!"